Born to ride...! and looking for riding buddies.

Post your international queries here.

Born to ride...! and looking for riding buddies.

OdgovorNapisal/-a Zoef » 15 Maj 2012 14:58

Hello MTB friends. I am moving from Switzerland to Slovenia and am looking for friends to ride with. My riding style is All Mountain and DH with a preference for technical single track...Shredding trail :-)

I am planning to bring two of my bikes to Slovenia; a Niner WFO and Santa Cruz Driver 8. I am looking for a group / friends to regularly ride with afterwork and during weeks. I am a good bike mechanic....so happy to help fix your bike and a good navigator as well.

If you want to see who I am look at the Niner Facebook page photo album: Postcard from the Alps.\

Looking forward meeting new riding friends!
Cheers, Joest.
Priponke
_AXB0121_2.jpg
Zoef
član

Re: Born to ride...! and looking for riding buddies.

OdgovorNapisal/-a Tzuli » 15 Maj 2012 15:49

Which city are you moving to? Ljubljana?
On the internet you can be anything you want.

It's strange that so many people choose to be stupid.
Uporabniški avatar
Tzuli
What, me worry?

OdgovorNapisal/-a Zoef » 16 Maj 2012 13:50

Yes, Ljubljana...not sure where I am going to life yet. What is the best place to life...and close to the trails?
Zoef
član

OdgovorNapisal/-a Tzuli » 16 Maj 2012 15:33

Best place to live. Hmmm, if you pick a downtown location (city center) you are somehow close to Golovec (a hill practically in the city center) and have a good proximity of flowy rides and the city center. If you decide to go somewhere closer to Rašica (another hill) you are more on the city outskirts, have a bit more options regarding trails but not much is going on there regarding night life.